Placeholder image Placeholder image

Customer Reviews

When you have a team like us who are prepared to go above and beyond to make your visit to our shop extra special, we really appreciate it when customers leave us great reviews! You can read all our very latest Google reviews by clicking here.


"We popped into shop without an appointment on the off chance for a MOB outfit however Emma was very welcoming. She listened to what I did and didnt want and had a knack for choosing exactly what suited me. I didnt feel pressurised. I now have my dream dress plus accessories. Very happy. "

Denise Holland 15/06/2024

"Hi Denise - Thank you for your excellent review. Emma is a total professional and she will always identify exactly which style suits each customer!

We hope you have a great time x "


Mother of the bride Sandra Twigg said yes to the an amazing dress!

15/06/2024

"Thank you for shopping at new image sheffield".


"Just thought I'd let you know the alterations lady in Chesterfield did a fab job and I loved wearing the outfit and had lots of compliments - Thank you x"

Jenny 03/04/2024

"So pleased to read Liz is happy wearing her outfit after it’s been altered. You looked absolutely fabulous."


"Wow what an experience visiting your beautiful shop today Beverley was fantastic was so helpful and professional I couldn't have asked for more her customer service skills were impeccable. I am absolutely thrilled with my dress and will definitely recommend you to all my friends. Definitely worth the journey. Thank you."

Jenny 03/04/2024


"Went to visit Emma today at New Image can't recommend the ladies enough they had me down to a tee and safe to say I said yes to the dress amazing dresses for all shapes and sizes I'll definitely be back. Thanks girls I'm so happy with my dress and fascinator x jo."

Joanne Mori 26/02/2024

"Thank you for visiting New Image today_ and purchasing your fabulous outfit and hatinater! It was lovely to receive your review and know you are very happy with the service you received. Delivering Personal Service with a smile is one of our main priorities and Emma and Alyson are excellent at helping customers identify their perfect style. We do hope you will return to the store soon."


"I arrived at the shop to a very warm welcome from Emma. She listened to my wishes and with lots of advice and choice, helped me pick my perfect mother of the bride dress. I had arrived with little self confidence after trying to find a dress online. Emma made the experience a pleasure and I walked out of the shop happy. I highly recommend New Image to anyone wanting help to find a special outfit."

Sue Humpage 26/02/2024


"Absolutely loved my MOB outfit ! Felt wonderful.. with lots of people completing my outfit & asking where I purchased it from Thank you New Image Loved the complete outfit Hat, shoes & matching handbag all purchased with the help of New Image. Never dreamed of a wearing royal blue outfit .. Will definitely be back for daughter no 3s wedding attire x Thank you."

Happy Customer 08/02/2024


"Wow what an experience visiting your beautiful shop today. Beverley was fantastic, she was so helpful and professional, I couldn't have asked for more. Her customer service skills were impeccable. I am absolutely thrilled with my dress and will definititely recommend you to all my friends. Definitely worth the journey to Sheffield to visit New Image - Thank you."

Happy Customer 23/11/2023


"Went today with my wife for a mother of the bride outfit. Beverly and Alyson are very experienced and knowledgeable about dresses and accessories. Also lots of other advice and tips about the wedding day and what goes with what! Thank you ladies for looking after my wife and making her feel comfortable."

Paul Stoneley 27/06/2023


"New Image is as it says New Image. From entering the store you feel welcomed by Lesley Taylor and all her staff. You can sit and suitable apparel will be brought to you. Last week a real treat St Luke’s Charity event. Meeting old friends. Chatting over a cup of tea and cookies. I always enjoy my time spent there. The range of clothes is vast, from lounge wear to evening wear and Mother of the bride. Call in and experience a a very pleasant time."

Kath Daly 27/10/2023


"I just wanted to send you a photo of my gorgeous mum ( on the right in the photo) wearing her mother of the bride outfit and hat which she bought from you for my wedding. She loved the dress and looked amazing in it."

Rebecca


"Went to shop without an appointment to find a mother of the bride outfit and was warmly greeted by Alison who went out of her way to help me. Alison gave an honest opinion on what suited meand I came away with a gorgeous outfit. Would definitely go back in future. Thank you so much Alison for making it so stress free."

Maureen C


"Hi my mother has asked to drop you a message.

She purchased two new dresses for my wedding in June and my brothers wedding in April. My nannan also purchased a dress from you.

They would both like to thank you for all your help, they both had lots of complements from both weddings. And can I say they both looked stunning."

Eleanor Chatterton


"Thankyou so much for your help today, I am very happy we got sorted out for the wedding."

Eileen Anderson


"Went today with my wife for a mother of the bride outfit. Beverley amd Alyson are very expereienced anf knowledgable about dresses and accessories.

Also lots of other advice and tips about the wedding day and what goes with what!

Thankyou ladies for lookinf after my wife and making her feel comfortable."

Paul Stoneley


"Just want to thank Emma for all her help finding my perfect mother of the bride outfit. She wen above and beyond to find what suited my colouring with photos before I even got to the shop.

She found several possibilities and the last one was just for me and I felt fabulous in it. Even my husband said it was levely and really suited me! This was a massive boost as normally all I get is.. 'it's ok'.

Emma is a huge asset to New Image and I intend to call regularly when I'm in the area."

Great shop, great staff, great stock.


Liz Tilbury dressed by New Image


"Good morning. Here is a picture of my beautiful mother who got her whole outfit from yourselves. Her experience with your shop and your customer service was brilliant and I can say she looked beautiful on the day and I know she felt amazing in her dress."

Jayne (mother of the bride)


"Thank you so much for making me so special for my daughters wedding. I felt so comfortable and had so many compliments. At this point in time I had to give my shoes a rest."

Sandra Bennett


"Thanks to Emma at New Image for helping me to choose my wedding outfit for my daughters wedding. Emma was so helpful and kind. Nothing was too much trouble. Emma recommended an outfit to suit my size and colour, which I would never have gone for and it was absolutely perfect... I love it!!! Would highly recommend New Image for their 100% excellent service."

Many thanks to all the staff Debbie x


A very happy customer


"I visited the shop not sure what I really wanted to wear for my daughters upcoming wedding. Bev was really helpful and patient and assisted me make up my mind and make me feel very happy about my purchase. After trying on their dresses I left with a dress that was perfect and also very reasonably priced. Big decision made, I am now looking forward to the big day. Thankyou again for all your help. I recommend New Image for anyone looking for something a little special, especially mother of the bride outfits."

Thanks Bev


Wonderful Experience


My appointment here was a wonderful experience - I would never have been able to put together such a great outfit for mayself. Thankyou so much, Emma, for creating a fantastic mother of the groom! I had no idea that I could look so eligant."

Anne - a very happy customer


"Saturday 14th January 2023 I had an appointment with a lovely lady today, I tried absolutely amazing dresses on for our son's wedding day in May, the lady was very helpful and she made me feel like a princess, I bought the dress and the hat, thankyou New Image."

Less


"Thank you so much for your fabulious customer service. Emma and Sue were amazing, nothing was too much bother.

Service with a smile."

Lesley Waller

"Thank you for your custom and reccomendation."


A very happy customer


"Visited New Image today, was unsure what to expect. Emma took very good care of me and sorted my wedding outfit that spent months trying to decide beforehand. Thank you for looking after me today, you were great and provide excellent service."

Kerry Cottage

"Thank You kerry for your lovely review. Emma is an extremely experienced member of our team and soon identifies the customers needs which puts you at ease, plus great product knowledge.

Thank you for visiting and shopping."


"I have had a first class experience at this shop, thanks to Lesley and Bev. I chose to visit this shop after seeing a lovely advert in a local magazine, which was part of a wedding feature for the region.

It was the perfect place to select a mother of the bride outfit.

They were extremely helpful and helped me into each outfit, then provided accessories before I paraded in front of my daughter.

I also chose a hat which they ordered in a specific colour to match the outfit.

They also went to the trouble of ordering shoes that would match, from Spain. The shoes are gorgeous and compliment and complete the outfit so well.

When I said 'yes' to my dress, they brought a glass of fizz for us both, and chocolates, which was a lovely touch.

All in all, a very positive experience. They are very friendly, professional and helpful."


"We had a lovely day at Peak Edge. I received lots of compliments on my outfit. The venue was in a beautiful setting and the staff and food were fantastic.

Thanks for your help in making me look gorgeous."

Barbara Hartley


"Thank you for helping us choose our outfits. We had an amazing day."

"Great photo Angela, you both look absolutely stunning. Glad to hear you had a great day ! xx"


"Just want to say a massive thank you to all of you, especially your magical seamstress, for making me feel a million dollars for my daughters wedding.

Lesley, thank you so much for keeping the outfit for me during lockdown until I could get to you. You were all wonderful x."


Beautiful Condici Dress

"I’m sure you will agree mother of the bride dress looks fabulous."



"Hi, I just wanted to say thank you for helping me with my outfit last year during lockdown- my youngest son eventually got married on 3rd October 2020 and they are expecting a baby at the end of September 2021. You really made the outfit experience (the light bluey grey dress and jacket) easy and enjoyable even with the restrictions."

Many thanks once again Helen


"The team at New Image have been fantastic from start to finish. They have made mother of the bride shopping an enjoyable and stress free experience. Daughter number two is getting married next year and I can't wait to go back for outfit number two!"

Tracy Minnis


"Just want to say a massive thank you to all of you, especially your magical seamstress, for making me feel a million dollars for my daughters wedding. Lesley, thank you so much for keeping the outfit for me during lockdown until I could get to you. You were all wonderful x."

"Jill you look truly stunning thank you for sharing your beautiful photo."


"Veni Infantino silver ivory dress and jacket Snoxall Hatinater all at New Image."


"Mother of the bride in Pink and ivory Condici."


"Mother of the bride dressed In a beautiful Gina Bacconi mint green floaty dress."


"You really do look fabulous in your Beautiful dress by Carla Ruiz."


"Went to New Image last night for my mums mother of the bride dress. They have so many beautiful dresses to choose from, the ladies were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. And my mum said yes to the dress."

"We will definitely be recommending this shop, and mum will definitely be returning for some summer holiday clothes no doubt about it. Thanks again for your help and making my mum feel special! Xx"

Nicky Simpkins


"Had a lovely afternoon yesterday choosing a Mother of the Bride outfit. The ladies were so lovely and helpful and definately know what they are doing, choosing the right outfit to compliment mum's figure. Plenty of selection, styles and colours to choose from. My mum got a full outfit with matching hat, shoes and bag and also jewellery. I would definately recommend a visit."

"Picked up today my mum's Mother of the Bride outfit which is fabulous. I cannot recommend New Image enough. Fabulous staff, service, quality and selection of clothes and accessories. Give them a call or pay a visit, you won't be disappointed."

Jill Allen


"Thank you all so much for helping the bride's mother and me to choose lovely outfits for my son's wedding on New Year's Eve. We were very happy with everything."

Jenny Coleman



"Just to say a big thank you for the great job you did on the alterations to my dress for Hannah's wedding in Italy, I felt amazing. It was such a lovely day and I felt the proud mum of the Bride. Thank you once again."

Dawn Croft


"Went to New Image to buy a Mother of the Bride outfit for myself and a Mother of the Groom outfit. We went along with my daughter. We couldn't be more impressed with the service from start to finish. The attention to detail was excellent. The staff couldn't do enough for us and we felt so special and thoroughly enjoyed the experience... enjoyed the wine too!! Complete outfits bought and 2 very happy customers! If you are going to a wedding please please go here... we highly recommend it!!"

Jane Heath & Elaine Mardlin


"Thank you so much for all your help with choosing my 'Mother of the Bride' outfit. Others commented that I looked "The Belle of the Ball", (after the Bride of course"). Thank you also for going to the extra effort of delivering my fascinator."

"I had nearly lost hope in finding a suitable outfit to wear at my daughter's wedding until I discovered 'New Image'. Lesley, you and all your staff couldn't have been more helpful, professional and friendly. Barbara, you pointed me in the direction of a fabulous outfit. Together with Lesley you both assured me that could be made to fit my unusual figure. Margaret, I can't thank you enough for everything you did for me. You are a lovely lady and so talented. Thanks to your remarkable seamstress skills and attention to detail (including adding sleeves to my dress) my outfit fitted beautifully. I felt lovely in my outfit and lost count of how many people said how beautiful it was. Lesley, I wish you continued success with 'New Image', you so deserve it, I can't recommend you highly enough."

Wilma Freeston


"I love this shop! Friendly staff who will guide you when trying to find that special occasion outfit. Hats, fascinators and accessories all under one roof. Casual clothes that you won't find in every other shop on the high street. Well done Lesley and the team for making shopping with you a pleasure. Thank you to New Image , you never fail to dress me , we had a great day at the races, and I love my hat."

Barbara Wilkinson


"Spent a lovely afternoon buying wedding outfits. The outfits were amazing and the staff so attentive and friendly. It was a wonderful experience- highly recommend"

Sharon Ingman


"I had nearly lost hope in finding a suitable outfit to wear at my daughter's wedding until I discovered 'New Image'. Lesley, you and all your staff couldn't have been more helpful, professional and friendly. Barbara, you pointed me in the direction of a fabulous outfit. Together with Lesley you both assured me that could be made to fit my unusual figure. Margaret, I can't thank you enough for everything you did for me. You are a lovely lady and so talented. Thanks to your remarkable seamstress skills and attention to detail (including adding sleeves to my dress) my outfit fitted beautifully. I felt lovely in my outfit and lost count of how many people said how beautiful it was. Lesley, I wish you continued success with 'New Image', you so deserve it, I can't recommend you highly enough."

Patricia Cotton


"Just to say a big thank you for the great job you did on the alterations to my dress for Hannah's wedding in Italy, I felt amazing. It was such a lovely day and I felt the proud mum of the Bride. Thank you once again."

Dawn Croft


"I should just like to say a special thank you to all for your help in choosing all my outfits for my trip to Marbella, everything has been put together in a very professional way. It is nice to go somewhere where everyone is so friendly. You always make me feel very welcome, and a special thank you to Deborah."

Anne Bellamy